Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Henfield Bowling Club


The Club was established in 1929 and moved to Daisycroft in 1974

"Henfield Bowling Club is a long established Community facility based in Henfield.  Membership is, and always has been, open to ALL who want a social focus and/or an opportunity to play a competitive sport regardless of residential location, age, sex, sexual orientation, ethnic origin or religion.  As such, the Club is fully committed to offering support to ALL its members whilst also seeking to protect and safeguard their welfare. 


Email          henfieldbowls2016@gmail.com

IClub House Telephone          01273 495528

President                    Dick Kent


Dates for your 2018 Diary

All the indoor winter fixtures are now on display at the club

From Sunday the 14th Oct the bar will by open at lunchtimes for members and their guests

every other Sunday after that.

1st November AGM

8th December Presentation Evening

Welcome to the 2018 season Welcome to the 2018 season

Committee Officers as elected at the AGM on 2nd Nov 2017

Position Officer


Dave Phillipson


Ted Thibaut

 Ladies Captain

Carol Fennell

Men's/Club Captain

David Hodges

Green Steward

Steve Williams

Fixture Secretary

Carole Sear

Bar Manager

Dave Hodges

Men's Rep

Pete Felts

Ladies Rep

Chris Harris


Georgina Lupton

Competitions Secretary 

Jean Chamberlain

Committee Officials as elected at the AGM on 2nd Nov 2017. * non elected position

Position Officials

Ladies Vice Captain 

Jean Chamberlain 

Men's Vice Captain

Barry Wilson

Members Secretary 

Scilla deMoraes

Press Secretary 

Karen Kennedy


Anne Harwood & Gillian Fletcher

*Club Coaches

Gill Feltham and Tony Whitehead


2015 was one of the Club's most successful seasons in recent years winning:

  • Tom Francis
  • Mid-Sussex League Division 2
  • Henfield Community Cup
  • Haywards Heath Triples
  • Benevolent Triples
  • Mid-Sussex Charity Bowls (2nd as well but that's another story)